Johnson Ferry Baptist Church Library

Johnson Ferry Baptist Church

Welcome to Johnson Ferry Baptist Church Library

Adults: Let's READ!

How do I Login?

So...How Do I Check Out a Book Using This Webpage?

Quick Questions:

Honor a Special Person by...

Library Hours

Popular Titles

  • The water keeperThe water keeper

    Martin, Charles, 1969-, author.

    "From New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Charles Martin comes a tender and compelling new story about the memories that haunt us all"--

  • On wings of devotionOn wings of devotion

    White, Roseanna M., author.

    "In 1918, Phillip Camden is viewed as a monster for the deaths of his squadron. But as Nurse Arabelle Denler watches him, she sees a man desperate for mercy. When a scheme arises that has the codebreakers of Room 40 in a frenzy, new affections are put to the test"--

  • Dark ambitionsDark ambitions

    Hannon, Irene, author.

    When former Army Night Stalker Rick Jordan hires private investigator Heather Shields to help him solve a mystery that began with a trail of blood, a callous murderer will do whatever it takes to stop them--even if it means killing again.

  • Dog man : Brawl of the WildDog man : Brawl of the Wild : brawl of the wild

    Pilkey, Dav, 1966-, author, illustrator.

    When Dog Man is sent to the pound for a crime he did not commit, his friends work to prove his innocence.

  • Before We Were YoursBefore We Were Yours : a novel

    Wingate, Lisa, author.

    "Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale. Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill Foss and her four younger siblings live a magical life aboard their family's Mississippi River shantyboat. But when their father must rush their mother to the hospital one stormy night, Rill is left in charge--until strangers arrive in force. Wrenched from all that is familiar and thrown into a Tennessee Children's Home Society orphanage, the Foss children are assured that they will soon be returned to their parents--but they quickly realize the dark truth. At the mercy of the facility's cruel director, Rill fights to keep her sisters and brother together in a world of danger and uncertainty. Aiken, South Carolina, present day. Born into wealth and privilege, Avery Stafford seems to have it all: a successful career as a federal prosecutor, a handsome fiance, and a lavish wedding on the horizon. But when Avery returns home to help her father weather a health crisis,a chance encounter leaves her with uncomfortable questions and compels her to take a journey through her family's long-hidden history, on a path that will ultimately lead either to devastation or to redemption. Based on one of America's most notorious real-life scandals--in which Georgia Tann, director of a Memphis-based adoption organization, kidnapped and sold poor children to wealthy families all over the country--Lisa Wingate's riveting, wrenching, and ultimately uplifting tale reminds us how, even though the paths we take can lead to many places, the heart never forgets where we belong"--

  • Dog Man unleashedDog Man unleashed

    Pilkey, Dav, 1966-, author, illustrator.

    Dog Man, a crimefighter with the head of a police dog and the body of a policeman, faces off against his archnemesis Petey the cat.

  • The Undoing of Saint SilvanusThe Undoing of Saint Silvanus

    Moore, Beth.

  • The Reluctant DuchessThe Reluctant Duchess

    White, Roseanna M., 1982-, author.

    After a shocking attack, heiress Rowena Kinnaird feels betrayed by her family and the man she was to marry. She flees the Highlands, landing at the Duke of Nottingham's door. Rowena needs help but is hesitant to trust a flirt like Brice. Then she learns his life is also under threat. When her father locates her, can she and Brice find a way out of danger?

  • If You Give a Mouse a BrownieIf You Give a Mouse a Brownie

    Numeroff, Laura Joffe, author.

    If you give a mouse a brownie, he's going to ask for some ice cream to go with it. When you give him the ice cream, he'll probably ask you for a spoon. He'll start drumming on the table. Drumming will get him so excited he ll want to start a band...

  • The thank you bookThe thank you book

    Willems, Mo, author, illustrator.

    "Piggie is determined to thank everyone she knows, but Gerald thinks she will forget someone important"--

See full list...